Skip to content
  • Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Home
  • European Women in Finance Awards 2021 - The Shortlist

European Women in Finance Awards 2021 - The Shortlist

  • September 16, 2021

May we first express thanks to all of our readers who made nominations for this year’s awards. After the tribulations of the past year, “getting away from it all” was top of many people’s agendas and it was therefore no surprise that the flow of nominations was slow until the end of the holidays, and then it became a deluge.

We are lucky to have had a bounty of high calibre nominees, but it has meant this is rather a long ‘shortlist’. The next stage will be even more difficult, but for now we are delighted to announce the finalists in this year’s European Women in Finance Awards.

They are:

1.     Jessica Alsford, Morgan Stanley
2.     Jane Ambachtsheer, BNP Paribas Asset Management
3.     Asita Anche, Barclays Capital
4.     Ainun Ayub, Brown Brothers Harriman
5.     Elise Badoy, Citi
6.     Ellie Beasley, Goldman Sachs
7.     Michelle Bereaux, UBS Asset Management
8.     Allegra Berman, HSBC
9.     Erika Bianco, MarketAxess
10.  Hortense Bioy, Morningstar
11.  Amanda Blanc, Aviva
12.  Eléonore Blanc, CryptoCanal
13.  Dorothee Blessing, JPMorgan
14.  Aparajita Bose-Mullick, SmartStream
15.  Else Braathen, SimCorp
16.  Kristine Braden, Citigroup Global Markets Europe
17.  Sam (Samantha) Bussey, Capital Lab / BCG Partners
18.  Michelle Butler, Virtu Financial
19.  Claire Calmejane, Societe Generale
20.  Stephanie Clarke, Broadridge
21.  Marie Dzanis, Northern Trust Global Investments
22.  Isabelle Girolami, LCH
23.  Anne Giviskos, Euronext
24.  Marina Goche, Sentifi
25.  Aleksandra Gren, Fiserv
27.  Rebecca Healey, Redlap Consulting
28.  Jennifer Hlad, SIX Swiss Exchange
29.  Julia Hoggett, London Stock Exchange plc
30.  Alison Hollingshead, Man Group
31.  Tanith Johnson, Instinet
32.  Anita Karppi, Plato Partnership
33.  Jennifer Keser, Tradeweb
34.  Iveta Kyselova, JP Morgan
35.  Georgina Laird, Aegon Asset Management
36.  Marion Leslie, SIX Group
37.  Wei Li, BlackRock
38.  Alice Lucas, Liquidnet
39.  Anna Manz, London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG)
40.  Camille McKelvey, MarketAxess
41.  Linda Middleditch, Itiviti
42.  Corinna Mitchell, Symphony
43.  Charlotte Monk, Winterflood Securities
44.  Miranda Morad, MarketAxess
45.  Tamara Murray, MarketAxess
46.  Cécile Nagel, EuroCCP
47.  Charlotte Nutting, Millennium Capital Partners LLP
48.  Camilla Penna, JPMorgan
49.  Zara Pratley, Head of European Sales at Tradeweb
50.  Rhian Ravenscroft, MarketAxess
51.  Donna Rix, Citadel
52.  Sharon Ruffles, State Street Global Advisors
53.  Joanne Salkeld, MarketAxess
54.  Vicky Sanders, Liquidnet
55.  Jutta Schneider, Allianz Global Investors
56.  Hester Serafini, ICE Clear Europe
57.  Rebecca Short, Deutsche Bank
58.  Anju Sima, MarketAxess
59.  Lauren Solomon, MarketAxess
60.  Victoria Stone, Virtu Financial
61.  Julia Streets, Streets Consulting
62.  Nandini Sukumar, WFE
63.  Gonca Tuncay, MarketAxess
64.  Anya van den Berg, Deutsche Börse
65.  Charlotte Weir, Barclays
66.  Sabrina Wilson, Citi
67.  Elree Winnett Seelig, Citi
68.  Clare Woodman, Morgan Stanley & Co. International Plc

The winners are due to be announced on Thursday, 23rd September and the presentation programme will follow shortly afterwards.

Disclaimer: this list is not final and did not encompass some late entries, and therefore we reserve the right to add to this list.

©Markets Media Europe 2021